Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Mickey W. from Meridian, ID on 11/10/2022 for an auto repair and their testimonial is:
"Service above and beyond. Five stars aren’t enough to describe my experience with the team and service Oscar’s Automotive gives. The team’s very friendly and professional. The service to my car was only an oil change, but as I drove off, I knew the car had been fully inspected and was safe and ready for the road. I have come to know that I can fully trust their team. They’re straight forward and honest to a fault, and that’s what makes them so much better than the rest. Trust, honesty, and respect for all. You will experience with any visit to Oscar’s, and this is why I trust my life in their hands. M.R.W."
5 star rating
Scott S. from Meridian, ID on 10/26/2022 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"They have always been professional and get the job done the first time"
5 star rating
Michael A. from Kuna, ID on 9/19/2022 for an auto repair of their Chrysler and their testimonial is:
"Everytime I come in always friendly and best service. Work well around your schedule and do anything to make you happy. Ill tell everyone i know to come here for thier car needs!"
5 star rating
Chuck A. from Meridian, ID on 9/10/2022 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and communication!! AAA+"
5 star rating
Tom M. from Boise, ID on 8/15/2022 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"This family business continues to provide the best possible automotive service. Really appreciate their competence and friendliness."
5 star rating
Susan Van P. from Boise, ID on 7/21/2022 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and communication. Great employees. I trust my car with them. Many thanks."
5 star rating
Blaine K. from Boise, ID on 7/12/2022 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I was highly satisfied, the staff was great to work, very professional. It was great having a freshly washed car to drive away in. Will definitely send people your way."
5 star rating
Tom (harlan) T. from Nampa, ID on 7/7/2022 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"They do great work and are very pleasant to work with"
5 star rating
Eric B. from Boise, ID on 6/30/2022 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"They"
5 star rating
Timothy H. from Boise, ID on 5/27/2022 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"Extraordinarily helpful in my tight schedule. Great service."
5 star rating
Bic M. from Boise, ID on 5/11/2022 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Best service, very knowledgeable and everyone is friendly definitely always gonna trust this family at what they do best."
5 star rating
Scott M. from Garden Valley, ID on 4/20/2022 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest, explain all repairs and very fair pricing. Highly recommend them."
5 star rating
Dean T. from Boise, ID on 3/22/2022 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Great service. Everyone there was friendly and loved the link to understand exactly what was needed. Will definitely be back when I need service"
5 star rating
Ron H. from Boise, ID on 3/9/2022 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"The work is always done completely. The parts are hard to find but you always manage to keep Winston working in all aspects. One of the best looking best running 560 SELs on the road. I am always happy to refer customers."
5 star rating
Dirk L. from Boise, ID on 3/2/2022 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"I have always been happy with the service I’ve received at Oscars. They are pleasant to deal with and seem fairly priced."
5 star rating
Marilyn R. from Boise, ID on 2/24/2022 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Always a joy to work with this group of professionals!!"
5 star rating
Charlie W. from Meridian, ID on 2/22/2022 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"very good service and they all make you feel welcome! like family"
5 star rating
David P. from Meridian, ID on 1/18/2022 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"Excellent, best automotive shop in Boise. Very professional, courteous and experienced."
5 star rating
Peter H. from Meridian, ID on 1/11/2022 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great people! So easy to work with."
5 star rating
Mitchell L. from Boise, ID on 1/6/2022 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Thank you for the great great service on my vehicle no problem really love you guys thank you 10 stars. RATING"
5 star rating
Sam Y. from Boise, ID on 12/31/2021 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Fast and reliable service"
5 star rating
Susan C. from Meridian, ID on 12/21/2021 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Fabulous... Professional, hard working, and true gentlemen... Wow ! I highly recommend all of the men at Oscar’s Automotive."
5 star rating
David T. from Boise, ID on 12/10/2021 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Great costumer service!"
5 star rating
Eric W. from Meridian, ID on 12/4/2021 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Very professional and through. Highly recommend Oscars for all of your tune ups"
5 star rating
Doug B. from Boise, ID on 11/12/2021 for an auto repair of their Year and their testimonial is:
"Staff always are on task to get the request done as requested by client. Very warm and conversive, knowledgeable about the car."
3 star rating
Mike I. from Boise, ID on 11/2/2021 for an auto repair of their Year and their testimonial is:
"Watch out! This business is out for the money, does not care about client satisfaction or clients opinion!"
5 star rating
Tim H. from Boise, ID on 10/29/2021 for an auto service of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"Great communication and timely service"
5 star rating
Ed L. from Meridian, ID on 10/26/2021 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Efficient trustworthy knowledgeable understandings flexible. All of the above and more I have known and been a customer for years you can trust Oscar and his employees to get the job done and at fair prices 👍Ed Lynch"
5 star rating
Chandra L. from Boise, ID on 9/18/2021 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I can always depend on the entire crew to do a accurate, thorough and timely fix on my car. They really know their .... stuff!😉👍 Thanks everyone for taking such good care of "Betty White" and me!"
5 star rating
Jim W. from Boise, ID on 7/17/2021 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I called 6 repair shops, including the M-B dealer. 2 no return calls. Stating the problem with my car 2 referred me to Oscar's. Oscar's suggested testing to determine a fix. This confirmed my you tube searches on possible parts and cost. Oscar's has a GREAT STAFF. I was well informed of car repair status, parts ordered matched my you tube research. Airmatic repair on a M-B. But acceptable after 198000 miles. Yep, they're my go to car professionals."
5 star rating
Alexa C. from Boise, ID on 6/24/2021 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"I love this place and the great services they provide every time. Thank You!!! Alexa C."
5 star rating
Demetrius H. from Boise, ID on 6/11/2021 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Always do a great job."
5 star rating
Bud T. from Boise, ID on 6/5/2021 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"They're the best when it comes to fixing your auto. They do a full scale check up , they tell you what you need.to fix the problems. They give you an estimate what it will cost and it won't break the bank you can even finance through them . They bend over backwards to make sure your satisfied. You drive away with no worries your car is fixed. That's why people keep coming back to OSCAR'S A. NAME YOU CAN TRUST . THEY treat you like family and they treat your car like there's. GO TEAM!"
5 star rating
Rick S. from Boise, ID on 6/3/2021 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Definitely dependable and knowledgeable friendly would highly recommend"
5 star rating
Floyd S. from Boise, ID on 6/3/2021 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"The car looks good and runs beautifully! Thank you!!"
5 star rating
Ed D. from Boise, ID on 5/5/2021 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Now theres a snap of a great crew of hardworking, do what it takes people! Always exceeding my expectations with the cars in my Benz motor pool!"
5 star rating
Christy M. from Boise, ID on 5/4/2021 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Oscars is the best! Outstanding customer service and quality of work. They will always put a smile on your face with their friendliness and I leave with 100% confidence that my vehicle has been serviced to the highest standards."
5 star rating
Kyle C. from Boise, ID on 5/3/2021 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Great company very good service. I would recommend them for any auto repairs."
5 star rating
Johnnie P. from Boise, ID on 4/11/2021 for an auto service of their Cadillac and their testimonial is:
"The best ever no one has ever treated me with so much care for my car or even the best service I could have best automobile shop I have ever been to"
5 star rating
Lacie H. from Boise, ID on 4/8/2021 for an auto service of their RAM and their testimonial is:
"Most family-friendly business I’ve ever been to. I love going to locally owned businesses to help support our town and the service here is impeccable! I won’t go anywhere else and will continue to recommend Oscars Auto to everyone. Thank you for reminding me that there are still honest mechanics out there!!!"
5 star rating
Corey G. from Boise, ID on 3/26/2021 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"I appreciate you guys always helping me out in a pinch you guys are awesome"
5 star rating
Dirk L. from Boise, ID on 3/25/2021 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"They are great to work with and I will definitely go back"
5 star rating
Gabriel G. from Boise, ID on 3/18/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Wow what great work these guy do!! Anytime my car takes a dive Oscars automotive is there to pick it right back up. One and done the only place I actually enjoy taking my vehicle because I know I won’t have to take it back for the same issue. Great work guy thank you!"
5 star rating
Scott S. from Boise, ID on 2/28/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Very knowledgeable, friendly and fair priced. Will always trust my benz to Oscsrs"
5 star rating
Jenifer from Boise, ID on 2/10/2021 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Nothing short of amazing."
5 star rating
Ray R. from Boise, ID on 2/6/2021 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Profesional and very detailed."
5 star rating
Travis R. from Boise, ID on 2/3/2021 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very detailed and extremely thorough."
5 star rating
Steve J. from Boise, ID on 12/30/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable engaged team led by seasoned MB guru. They help me keep my cherished diesel on the road."
5 star rating
Matt C. from Boise, ID on 12/12/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"You can be sure they will take good care of your car and you. You'll get updates and clear information from very helpful people. I am very pleased and will never be going anywhere else."
5 star rating
Sarah H. from Boise, ID on 10/6/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"I won't go anywhere else now. They were quick, honest, and a true pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond to figure out my car problems and saved me a ton of money."
5 star rating
Ross R. from Boise, ID on 9/14/2020 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"An honest, thorough, and detailed mechanic shop. Would use them again!!"
5 star rating
Colleen E. from Boise, ID on 9/10/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"They’re unbelievable!!! Great service, friendly and EXTREMELY trustworthy! Wouldn’t go anywhere else."
5 star rating
Joe R. L. from Boise, ID on 9/9/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Excellence for customer service (courtesy and honesty), and excellent work."
5 star rating
Anthony O. from Boise, ID on 9/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"This is the only place to have service done on your Mercedes, NOT the dealer. Work is always performed correctly and at a fair price."
5 star rating
Anthony O. from Boise, ID on 9/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"This is the only place to Jane your Mercedes serviced if you want it done correctly and at a fair price, not the dealer!"
5 star rating
Josh J. from Boise, ID on 9/4/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great quality and very helpful during diagnosis."
5 star rating
Leonora T. from Boise, ID on 8/26/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great"
5 star rating
Laura T. from Boise, ID on 8/24/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"There is no automotive shop around that comes close to Oscar’s. I won’t take my Mercedes to anyone but them. Eric kept me informed periodically on the repairs and cost that was needed."
5 star rating
Patricia P. from Boise, ID on 8/24/2020 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"They analyzed how the battery has been discharging based on my usage of items that tend to drain more energy than others. They recommended a newer alternator that gave a better output to the battery. And they cleaned up the connections from the alternator to the starter and then to the battery for maximum results. They left no stone unturned, and also knew the configuration that Mercedes Benz had used."
5 star rating
Anthony O. from Boise, ID on 8/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"if you own a Mercedes this is the only place to take it for service. The quality of their work, ethics, and customer service are the best you could experience. The do service on your car the way you would do it if you could, at a very fair price. They stand behind their work without question. I previously had my car with over 400,000 miles serviced at the dealer who now only wants to do current vehicles and replace parts not repair."
5 star rating
Tim E. from Boise, ID on 8/19/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great guys and excellent attention to detail. Love the digital reporting system. Super transparent and gives you confidence in the evaluation and work process. And be ready for ein bisschen Deutsch Sprechen at pick up. These are German car experts!"
5 star rating
Dale A. from Boise, ID on 8/19/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Well I would tell them I use you because I haven't been able to find anybody better for my cars"
5 star rating
Patricia P. from Boise, ID on 8/16/2020 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"They're the MB experts. They know that the alternator goes through the starter before energizing the battery."
5 star rating
Owen T. from Boise, ID on 8/14/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Great service. They really care."
5 star rating
Patricia P. from Boise, ID on 8/13/2020 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"They are the Mercedes Benz experts! They are always on the lookout for me! They go the extra mile to find difficult and persistent leaks."
5 star rating
Steve T. from Boise, ID on 8/2/2020 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Exceeded our expectations"
5 star rating
Mike D. from Boise, ID on 7/30/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great service! Very satisfied."
5 star rating
A. B. from Boise, ID on 7/25/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"It’s great"
5 star rating
Darnell M. from Boise, ID on 7/23/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very detailed, great customer service and honest technician's"
5 star rating
Ashley from Boise, ID on 7/20/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, found exactly what I needed help with and what I can do for my car in the future"
5 star rating
Carrie from Boise, ID on 7/19/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Oscar’s knows BMWs. Great experience, very knowledgeable on all years of BMWs and friendly, easy to talk to staff."
5 star rating
Steve F. from Boise, ID on 7/18/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Honest and thorough."
5 star rating
Michael B. from Boise, ID on 7/1/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Go there! Great communication, John is the best! Always honest and great follow through!"
5 star rating
Floyd S. from Boise, ID on 7/1/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Love the staff and their work!"
5 star rating
Chandra from Boise, ID on 6/29/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"From my very first visit to Oscar's I always felt like I could trust in their diagnosis and repairs. I was not familiar with MBs so everyone from John,service manager, to the technician was very thorough and patient with explaining details with me."
5 star rating
Michael M. from Boise, ID on 6/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"That Oscar’s is an awesome business great customer."
5 star rating
Sue O. from Boise, ID on 6/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"Professional, friendly, always go out of their way to give me a ride home or pick me up. Great service. Wouldn't trust my Mini with anyone else."
5 star rating
Erica L. from Boise, ID on 6/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Always 1st class! Not only professional and knowledgeable but great people."
5 star rating
Jeff H. from Boise, ID on 6/27/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work, friendly staff, comprehensive inspections."
5 star rating
Angie W. from Boise, ID on 6/27/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"They're very thorough and friendly"
5 star rating
Laurie O. from Boise, ID on 6/9/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"My husband and I want to thank the team at Oscar’s, John, Sean, Brad, Diana and all the other employees for their truly professional service.The care for their customers went above and beyond. We so appreciate, the work, time, communication and service you provided us. We highly recommend Oscar’s."
5 star rating
Michael A. from Boiese, id on 3/18/2020 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Oscars Automotive is an amazing shop. They were able to meet all of my needs. I would highly recommend them."
EXCELLENT
140 reviews on
Cody Cole
Cody Cole
2022-07-28
Hands down, the best shop we’ve ever used. The only down side is that they only work on BMW and Mercedes. Otherwise, we’d bring all our cars to them. Thanks again so much for the prompt service and the personal service. Ask for John, he is the best!
Read more
Jared Scofield
Jared Scofield
2022-07-27
Great shop to work with. Brad and Eric and the crew are easy to work with and very informative and helpful. UPDATE: I've now worked with the guys for years and my review still stands, constant excellence!
Read more
Mac McCowan
Mac McCowan
2022-07-26
Outstanding in every way. The diagnostic tool they put together and use is fantastic....better than I have ever seen at any other repair shop...including dealerships! They are more than willing to discuss any part of the repair, making sure the customer is satisfied. On top of everything else, their prices are quite reasonable! I highly recommend Oscar's for you BMW, Mercedes Benz, or Mini repairs!
Read more
Jerome Perner
Jerome Perner
2022-07-12
They seem to very thorough and concerned about your car.
Read more
Wutz G. Owenon
Wutz G. Owenon
2022-06-29
Great family business that aims to please.
Read more
Bobbi Woolsey
Bobbi Woolsey
2022-06-24
Friendly and knowledgeable staff. The people here are great!
Read more
Kevin McElroy
Kevin McElroy
2022-06-14
They are very thorough in their diagnostics. Recommendations are always prioritized and they are transparent in their fees. It is obvious they love cars. Never too busy to talk about ideas with you
Read more
Luis Morales
Luis Morales
2022-06-09
Russ Forsmann
Russ Forsmann
2022-06-02
The services performed were done in an affordable and timely manner and the people were not only professional but a joy to deal with. I highly recommend this shop and their crew.
Read more
Michael Butler
Michael Butler
2022-05-29