Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Sarah H. from Boise, ID on 10/6/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"I won't go anywhere else now. They were quick, honest, and a true pleasure to work with. They went above and beyond to figure out my car problems and saved me a ton of money."
5 star rating
Ross R. from Boise, ID on 9/14/2020 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"An honest, thorough, and detailed mechanic shop. Would use them again!!"
5 star rating
Colleen E. from Boise, ID on 9/10/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"They’re unbelievable!!! Great service, friendly and EXTREMELY trustworthy! Wouldn’t go anywhere else."
5 star rating
Joe R. L. from Boise, ID on 9/9/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Excellence for customer service (courtesy and honesty), and excellent work."
5 star rating
Anthony O. from Boise, ID on 9/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"This is the only place to have service done on your Mercedes, NOT the dealer. Work is always performed correctly and at a fair price."
5 star rating
Anthony O. from Boise, ID on 9/8/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"This is the only place to Jane your Mercedes serviced if you want it done correctly and at a fair price, not the dealer!"
5 star rating
Josh J. from Boise, ID on 9/4/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great quality and very helpful during diagnosis."
5 star rating
Leonora T. from Boise, ID on 8/26/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great"
5 star rating
Laura T. from Boise, ID on 8/24/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"There is no automotive shop around that comes close to Oscar’s. I won’t take my Mercedes to anyone but them. Eric kept me informed periodically on the repairs and cost that was needed."
5 star rating
Patricia P. from Nampa, ID on 8/24/2020 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"They analyzed how the battery has been discharging based on my usage of items that tend to drain more energy than others. They recommended a newer alternator that gave a better output to the battery. And they cleaned up the connections from the alternator to the starter and then to the battery for maximum results. They left no stone unturned, and also knew the configuration that Mercedes Benz had used."
5 star rating
Anthony O. from Boise, ID on 8/23/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"if you own a Mercedes this is the only place to take it for service. The quality of their work, ethics, and customer service are the best you could experience. The do service on your car the way you would do it if you could, at a very fair price. They stand behind their work without question. I previously had my car with over 400,000 miles serviced at the dealer who now only wants to do current vehicles and replace parts not repair."
5 star rating
Tim E. from Boise, ID on 8/19/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great guys and excellent attention to detail. Love the digital reporting system. Super transparent and gives you confidence in the evaluation and work process. And be ready for ein bisschen Deutsch Sprechen at pick up. These are German car experts!"
5 star rating
Dale A. from Boise, ID on 8/19/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Well I would tell them I use you because I haven't been able to find anybody better for my cars"
5 star rating
Patricia P. from Nampa, ID on 8/16/2020 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"They're the MB experts. They know that the alternator goes through the starter before energizing the battery."
5 star rating
Owen T. from Nampa, ID on 8/14/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Great service. They really care."
5 star rating
Patricia P. from Nampa, ID on 8/13/2020 for an auto repair of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"They are the Mercedes Benz experts! They are always on the lookout for me! They go the extra mile to find difficult and persistent leaks."
5 star rating
Steve T. from Boise, ID on 8/2/2020 for an auto service of their Volvo and their testimonial is:
"Exceeded our expectations"
5 star rating
Mike D. from Boise, ID on 7/30/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Great service! Very satisfied."
5 star rating
A. B. from Boise, ID on 7/25/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"It’s great"
5 star rating
Darnell M. from Boise, ID on 7/23/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very detailed, great customer service and honest technician's"
5 star rating
Ashley from Boise, ID on 7/20/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Very professional, found exactly what I needed help with and what I can do for my car in the future"
5 star rating
Carrie from Boise, ID on 7/19/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Oscar’s knows BMWs. Great experience, very knowledgeable on all years of BMWs and friendly, easy to talk to staff."
5 star rating
Steve F. from Meridian, ID on 7/18/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Honest and thorough."
5 star rating
Michael B. from Boise, ID on 7/1/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Go there! Great communication, John is the best! Always honest and great follow through!"
5 star rating
Floyd S. from Meridian, ID on 7/1/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Love the staff and their work!"
5 star rating
Chandra from Boise, ID on 6/29/2020 for an auto service of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"From my very first visit to Oscar's I always felt like I could trust in their diagnosis and repairs. I was not familiar with MBs so everyone from John,service manager, to the technician was very thorough and patient with explaining details with me."
5 star rating
Michael M. from Boise, ID on 6/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"That Oscar’s is an awesome business great customer."
5 star rating
Sue O. from Boise, ID on 6/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Mini and their testimonial is:
"Professional, friendly, always go out of their way to give me a ride home or pick me up. Great service. Wouldn't trust my Mini with anyone else."
5 star rating
Erica L. from Boise, ID on 6/28/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Always 1st class! Not only professional and knowledgeable but great people."
5 star rating
Jeff H. from Boise, ID on 6/27/2020 for an auto repair of their Mercedes-Benz and their testimonial is:
"Excellent work, friendly staff, comprehensive inspections."
5 star rating
Angie W. from Caldwell, ID on 6/27/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"They're very thorough and friendly"
5 star rating
Laurie O. from Boise, ID on 6/9/2020 for an auto repair of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"My husband and I want to thank the team at Oscar’s, John, Sean, Brad, Diana and all the other employees for their truly professional service.The care for their customers went above and beyond. We so appreciate, the work, time, communication and service you provided us. We highly recommend Oscar’s."
5 star rating
Michael A. from Boiese, id on 3/18/2020 for an auto service of their BMW and their testimonial is:
"Oscars Automotive is an amazing shop. They were able to meet all of my needs. I would highly recommend them."
Oscars Automotive
4.9
Based on 50 reviews
powered by Google
Viet Ngo
Viet Ngo
16:01 19 May 20
John and staff were very personable, informative and helpful. They worked with me on what was urgent on my repairs and... worked up to a price range I was comfortable with. AND they work quickly! They send you a report with pictures entailing work that needs to be done, which I thought was pretty cool. Oscar's took great care of me and they are now my go to place for mercedes needs. Highly would recommend you to go here!read more
Theresa May
Theresa May
20:02 01 May 20
I have been taking my Mercedes to Oscars Automotive for several years. They accurately and clearly explain the... necessary repairs and on-going maintenance my car requires. I feel like they genuinely care about my safety and the car's performance. I can't image taking my car to a different mechanic. They have always "gone the extra mile" for me and I appreciate their competent, professional service.read more
Loupes Stitches
Loupes Stitches
12:28 30 Apr 20
When you have lost trust in your mechanic or may have questions about their diagnostic opinions, seek out Oscars... Automotive. The mechanic you can trust. After 24 years with another Mercedes mechanic, I began to question the work that “wasn’t” being done to my classic Mercedes. John, Oscar, and the staff were so thorough they found and fixed the issues I was told didn’t exist. I have the car I love, a car that is mechanically sounds thanks to their dedication to service, a mechanic I can trust, and the peace of mind that my car is in good hands by a group of people who care to keep my family and me safe on the road.This review was written approximately six months after my first experience with Oscars Automotive, and I’ve been more and more impressed with their transparency and respect for my 30 year old Mercedes. There is no other mechanic I would recommend to service and or maintain your automobile. Oscar’s team will keep you and your family safe throughout your travels. You will experience the same level of true trust and ethics that I have.Sincerely,Mickey R. W’read more
Ann Bailey
Ann Bailey
04:57 11 Mar 20
I have been very happy with the service, staff and value when I’ve had my car serviced at Oscars. When I have called... them to report a problem or concern with my car they are always able to get me in quickly and get back to me in under 24 hours to explain what’s wrong and what needs to be done. I highly recommend Oscars.read more
Star Nieves
Star Nieves
20:16 10 Feb 20
I wouldn’t take my car anywhere else except for Oscars Automotive they are family owned and it always feels that way... when you walk in the door, John is polite and always gets right back to you with timely answers to whatever issue your car is having. They have great communication and really walk you through what needs to be done with your car. They have amazing technology that shows you what they are seeing and what the problem is. I highly recommend them.read more
Sharyn Hastings
Sharyn Hastings
17:43 28 Jan 20
The folks at Oscar's are rock stars! I have a SMART car and had been told by 5, count 'em, 5 other places in the... Treasure Valley, including the Mercedes dealership, that there was nothing that could be done to update the codes needed, not just here but in the entire State of Idaho. They all said I'd have to take the car to Oregon or Utah. I mean, who wants to do that?! When I called Oscar's, there was never any question, after the first couple of exchanges of what was needed, that they were the ones for the job. The work was completed in record time, they were always in contact with me, and followed up later to see if everything was working well and to my satisfaction. If I could have given them more stars, I would. Instead, I gave them Krispy Kreme donuts.read more
Barbie Ash
Barbie Ash
13:32 11 Oct 19
I have complete confidence in Oscar's Automotive. They keep my E350 in tip top running condition. If you are trying to... decide where to take your Mercedes for repairs and service...you have found the place. Great shop.read more
Joe Hammond
Joe Hammond
13:32 20 Mar 17
Helped me when I had no money and told me what I needed to do and showed me how to fix it what to pull off . brake... lights went out on my BMW X5 I'd refer anyone here. I also had prior work done and they made my car run like the day I took it off the lot! Thanks oscars automotiveread more
Next Reviews